I Wish! – a poem about…….

I wish, it was just you and me, following our destiny, living happily ever after.

I wish, that I could be free, why can’t I be me, so helpless I’m falling.

I wish, darkness wouldn’t call, consuming it all, rendering me worthless.

I wish, my heart wasn’t burnt, there’s lessons I’ve learnt, so please let me live now.

I wish, this pain wasn’t real, don’t know how I feel, how can I end this?

I wish, I accepted my needs, because this cut it bleeds, I need salvation.

I wish, that I could smile, I know it’s been a while, so do not forsake me.

I wish, I wasn’t a fool, tell me that it’s cool, please will you help me!

 

Leave a Reply

