Image – a poem about………

You like to see your face, not that it needs this space.

Your eyes, they lie and distract, I know that it’s an act.

Can you take a moment to look at me? Allow yourself, to see what I see.

Associated image placed into your mind, no need to live life in this kind.

A cut so deep, no wonder you weep.

Lose the blade! Try to evade!

I see why you cry, you’ve been sold a lie.

Please can you try, I don’t want you to die.

This image reflected, should be rejected.

It’s not what I see! You’re everything to me!

Leave a Reply

