Listened In The First Place! – a poem about….

More angry words and a raging face.

Here we go again!

You say that “if I’d listened in the first place, none of this would have happened”!

But, it’s not possible to listen to you.

Not for long anyway.

You don’t speak to me though and all I hear is noise coming from your direction.

Sounds that aren’t completely legible.

Incomprehensible vocabulary that has no point.

Go on, let your fists do the talking!

A language you truly understand.

I’m out of here anyway.

I’ve no desire to listen!

Leave a Reply

