Who You Really Are – a poem about……….

Can’t live with you now cause you’re full of shit!

I gave you are heart but there’s no blood flowing through it.

You had to exist so that you could take all of the blame.

But I made you too real and even gave you a name!

Now you’re alive, no longer confined to my head.

Consuming my spirit, wont rest until I’m dead!

You’re only happy when I’m completely under your spell.

Breaking me hard and pulling me down into your hell!

But take a good look, stare deeply into my eyes.

See the one whose grown and no longer listens to your lies!

Leave a Reply

