My Debut Public Reading!

I made my debut at Southcart Books & Comics on Saturday 11th February, reading my short story Happy Anniversary, as part of their Valentine Massacre 2 event.

I’m not going to lie, I was bloody nervous! It was the first time in over twenty years that I’d read a piece of my work in public! Plus, I was in the company of some excellent local authors many of whom are seasoned readers. So, no pressure at all! I survived and it seemed to go quite well. I enjoyed reading my story, which drew some positive and valuable feedback from some of my peers.

The day was excellent! Brilliant writers reading some fantastic stories and poetry, with one writer performing a musical piece. I’m definitely keen on reading at another Southcart event in the future. So watch this space!

Authors in attendance were: Adrian Middleton, Mike Chinn, Richard Archer, Ash Hartwell, Daniel Oram, Natassja Fox, Jon Hartless, Antony N Britt, Richard Bruce Clay and Kerry Hadley.

Incidentally, the story Happy Anniversary will be featuring in a book of short stories that I hope to publish later in the year.

me-southcart

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Debut Public Reading!

Leave a Reply

