Broken – a poem about……….

My heart is now broken,

Because of words spoken.

They were a complete fake,

An ill conceived stupid mistake.

Words that weren’t from the heart,

I beg that we don’t fall apart.

Cannot undo what was said,

This lingers deep inside my head.

I’ll do whatever that I can,

Please know I’m a foolish man.

In defence I tend to dare,

Sharing emotions because I care.

I hate it when you shed a tear,

Even more when you’re not near.

I am so alone when I’m not with you,

Please never doubt my love so true!

 

Leave a Reply

