Alone – a poem about…………

Sometimes I feel so alone

Confined to this internal prison

Where nothing inspires or excites me

Forcing me to operate like a drone.

 

Words of comfort are a waste

They fall on deaf ears

As I close my mind to the world

Not wanting to open up in haste.

 

Old scars still indicate what’s not well

I drown in the sulphur of lies

Cannot recognise the air so pure

Detached from reality and alone in my hell.

 

Dreaming that someone will save me

As I crumble to the floor

Consumed by demons of life that’s past

Hoping that you will set me free.

 

Leave a Reply

