Dance – a poem about……

Please dance as you see fit,
But do not say a word,
Let the rhythm take you somewhere,
For you do not look absurd.

Hypnotise with me your beauty,
Wrapped within your stunning dress,
Your moves are enticing,
Fuelling love that I do profess.

Desire prompts me to accompany you,
As we swirl across the floor,
Despite my movement being stuttered,
Sweetly you ignore my flaw.

With gentle grace I release your hand,
To watch you dance once more,
I celebrate your gentle moves,
Whilst I look at you in awe.

One thought on “Dance – a poem about……

Leave a Reply

